Pages can be deleted from the Pages Manager section by first removing all links to the page. Before deleting your page, you should remove all links that reference the page. If there are any navigation links in your online presence that interfere with page deletion, the information will be displayed in a dialog. Upon deleting a page, you will need to publish your site before the changes are applied to your published site.
Tip: When a page is deleted from within the Pages Manager, all of its content is also deleted. If you want to remove the page from your site while maintaining page content, you should remove all navigation elements leading to this page and publish your site. Removing links to the page will prevent access to the page on your published site.
To Delete a Navigation Link from within your Pages:
- Click on the text block that contains the link.
- With your mouse, highlight the text link.
- Click on the Remove Link icon.
- Once all link references to the page have been deleted, you can delete the page.
See To Delete a Page.
- Hover over the navigation element and click the Trash icon.
- On the confirmation dialog, click Delete.
To Delete a Page:
Before deleting your page, please make sure that all navigation elements on the page have been deleted.
- From the left-hand navigation, click Pages.
- From the Pages dialog, hover over the page you want to delete and click the Trash icon.
- On the Delete Page confirmation dialog, click Delete.
Note: Deleting a page also deletes all page content.